Tranent Childrens Gala Day

Tranent Gala Court 2015

Gala Queen

DeriJane Ross

Gala Consort

Jay Winters


Liam Forsyth

William Goodluck

Calvin Jenkin

Jay Scott

Aaron Harper


Katie Herkes

Ellis O’Brien

Jenna Scott

Erin Hill

Sarah Turnbull


Lewis McNulty

Hayden Fisher

Callum McLean

Logan Kennie

Owen Forsyth

Lucas Jolly


Rowan Kittle

Amy Burns

Teigan Wojtowycz

Hope Morgan

Eva Knox

Charlie Anderson


Anna Welsh

Chloe Swinton

Nyla Branley

Sophia Stewart

Erin Shepherd

Ziara Franklin

This is our 76th Gala where Deri Jane Ross was crowned Queen with Consort Jay Winters by her side. Mrs Carol Glynn was the Gracious Lady who had the honour of crowning Queen DeriJane. Pupils from Ross High School played the piano to entertain the guests before the ceremony. Caitlyn Vanbeck sang to close the Crowning Ceremony.

This year we awarded three recipients the Gina Benn Memorial Award for services to the Gala and Community of Tranent.

The first was Colin Martin who recently stepped down as Chairman of Tranent and Elphinstone Community Council. He also is involved with other local groups including Tranent Juniors Football Team and he is the Field Convener in the Gala Committee.

The second winner was Scott Glynn a local entertainer who over three years organised "Walk With Scott" a huge fundraiser which raised £100,000 for lots of local charities.

The third winner was Davie Martin who has given up his time year in year out to organise fundraisers and he has made changes to local peoples lives by doing so.

Queen Deri Jane lays her bouquet at the War Memorial